Result, results, results!

A little while ago I did a post asking for some audience participation (read it here). Breaking News: The child’s peacock chair is done!  There was no real consensus on comments but everyone’s colour suggestions were really great.  It would have looked adorable in any of the colours suggested: classic white, Pantone’s spring colours (coral in particular was my fave!), purple, turquoise, yellow or pink.  In the end I took a look at what colours were available in the Rustoleum 2X range at my local Bunnings Hardware.  This is my favourite spray paint to work with so I thought I would make it easy on myself and go with it again!  I also thought about what will sell easiest on EBay, since this is the sad future for this gorgeous little chair.   I think a chair like this would be purchased for a little girl’s room so I decided to go with the Berry Pink colour.  I loved the idea of a bright, sunny yellow but in the end, the practical side of me won out – most people have pink somewhere in their little girl’s room so this will hopefully take someone’s room to the next level of gorgeousness 🙂

It was a very quick process to spray the chair – I dusted it down with a small brush to get any dirt/dust off it.  Then I went to town with the spray paint!  It took the entire can for this one little chair because you have to hit it at every angle to get good coverage.  I am in love with the final result:

Image

And here is a shot of just the chair (not styled!) with a before shot:

ImageAnd one last pic of that beautiful berry colour:

Image

I love getting comments, questions or even new ideas so please feel free to comment!

